251 Irving St Honesdale, PA 18431  Local: (570) 253-0221
Customer Reviews
CASTEK FLORAL SHOP
Local Honesdale, PA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (63 reviews)
Date: Sep 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

very nice
Date: Sep 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement was delivered a day late and it did not look how I expected it. What was delivered was not nearly as nice as what was online.
Date: Jun 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: WA

It was the most wonderful thing that would make it a lot of fun with the same thing over and over Thank you
Date: Jun 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Beautiful flowers, excellent service, great pricing, HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Date: May 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

The arrangement was beautiful & the service was excellent.
Date: Apr 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Great presentation at a fair price. Thank you
Date: Apr 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers and service were great.
Date: Jan 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

The arrangement was outstanding. Very beautiful and was appreciated by my aunt who put it on public display at the "Other Shop" .
Date: Dec 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Hi our customer called to say that her daughter just loved the large fruit basket. Thank you so much!
Date: Oct 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Excellent
Date: Oct 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

They were beautiful Judy! Thank you.
Date: Aug 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

My family often sends flowers for special occasions and I want to tell you that I am sharing Castek Floral Shop contact information with them. The flowers I received from my son on my birthday were so gorgeous that I shared a photo on my food blog with my followers. Beautiful!
Date: Jul 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

They were beautiful.
Date: Jul 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Thank you for delivering the most beautiful flowers. There was a variety that would please everyone. Highly recommend this florist. Very easy to work with.
Date: May 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

On Saturday 4-30-16 my mother passed away. I had ordered a standing floral spray from another company, the emailed me (not called) on Monday to say the arrangement could not be made. On my way to Pa in the car, we called casteks and asked about making a arrangement with short notice, the wake was in less then 2 hrs. Not only did they make it in time, it was delivered prior the the start of the wake. It definitely was not a thrown together spray, it was beautiful! Thank you so much!
Date: Apr 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Always my favorite place to get flowers, I never go anywhere else.
Date: Mar 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful flowers and great communication.
Date: Mar 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WI

Beautiful flowers and great service. Thank you
Date: Jan 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

I had a great experience with Castek Floral Shop. The ordering process was easy due to the kindness and efficiency of the staff! When a last minute change had to be made for the arrangement, they called and verified! Delivery was on time and recipient loved them! Will be using Castek again!
Date: Jan 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: RI

It's been a few years, but I used to call you and order for delivery to my family and I was always pleased with the quality of the product. Now with the advent of online ordering, the process is even easier.
Date: Jan 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WI

The recipient just loved her flowers. They arrived when they were supposed to as well.
Date: Dec 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

I was very pleased with the service I received from Castek Floral Shop. The website was user-friendly and an employee called me to tell me they would need to substitute one of the flowers in the arrangement and she wanted to be sure I was ok with that! Thank you.
Date: Sep 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

I'm not from the area and wanted to order flowers for my aunt's funeral--was very pleased with ease of website and selection of arrangements available--also very much appreciated the confirmation the following day that the flowers had been delivered--I was very pleased...
Date: Sep 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful flowers. Great service. Would highly recommend.
Date: Sep 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Wonderful work, nice people and easy to accomplish!
Date: Aug 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Ordering was very easy. The flowers arrived at the funeral on time and were exactly like the picture.
Date: Aug 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NH

I did not see the goodie basket that I sent in person but the recipient loved it and it was delivered in a timely fashion
Date: Aug 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Wonderful service and beautiful products. We recommend them to anyone wishing to get a thoughtful gift.
Date: Jun 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

So easy to order! And Casteks makes the most beautiful flowers and makes sure that they are done just how you want them. So impressed with them! Will definitely use them again!
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Your arrangement was beautiful. Thank You!
Date: Apr 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers were delivered when they need to be my wife was very surprised
Date: Mar 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers are beautiful. Tulips popped open today.
Date: Mar 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Super Helpful when big flower giant refused to deliver to rural area. Support the Local Florists !!
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers are still looking as beautiful as the day I had them delivered and the arrangement looked even more beautiful then the picture showed would definitely recommend
Date: Feb 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

I was looking for a funeral/sympathy wreath that reflected the "outdoors' in tribute to the deceased. The Brilliant Sympathy wreath was perfect and many people at the funeral home enjoyed it's beauty. Thank you!
Date: Oct 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

The arrangement was beautiful
Date: Aug 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Very easy to order online Pictures helped a lot
Date: Aug 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

The floral arrangement was beautifully done & remained fresh & lovely for days. Thank you for delivering to Wayne Memorial Hospital for my convenience.
Date: Aug 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

great selection online pictures helped a lot. I just wish you would send a confirmation that the arrangement was delivered.
Judy's Reply:
Date: Aug 19, 2014, 8:17 am

Yes we did reply like we always do to florist network, I thought they directed to customer I will check with network today.
Date: May 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

We received a beautiful, abundant and tasteful arrangement yesterday. I had the pleasure to stop by the shoppe to pick it up and was impressed by the gracious and warm greeting by the Owner. I am now their newest fan. Keep up the great work!
Date: May 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Thank you! It was perfect.
Date: Mar 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Prompt response, and a quick call to ensure i was happy with the arrangement, thanks for the lovely work.
Date: Jan 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Every time I order from here its always a great experience.
Date: Dec 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful arrangement, ordered on line and delivered as requested.
Date: Oct 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

I've had several occasions to use Castek Floral Shop over the years. Every time I've placed an order, my family and I have been extremely pleased. Their staff is very friendly and professional. The arrangements have always looked gorgeous ! I've ordered flower arrangements, planters, balloon arrangements,and more. Their staff is also very helpful in making suggestions when I was unsure of what to send someone. We will continue to recommend Castek's to our family and friends. Thank you for your wonderful service !
Date: Oct 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

I've had several occasions to use Castek Floral Shop over the years. Every time I've placed an order, my family and I have been extremely pleased. Their staff is very friendly and professional. The arrangements have always looked gorgeous ! I've ordered flower arrangements, planters, balloon arrangements,and more. Their staff is also very helpful in making suggestions when I was unsure of what to send someone. We will continue to recommend Castek's to our family and friends. Thank you for your wonderful service !
Date: Sep 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

They did an excellent job on the birthday arrangement I ordered for my mother. She loved it. Plus the candy basket was chock full of goodies and was a big hit. I would definitely order from them again and highly recommend them. My friend Carol referred them to me and I recommend them to you.
Date: Jun 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

First, I want to say that my mother, sister and I have used Castek's as long as I can remember. I've lived in the Binghamton area for over 45 years and when an occasion came up in Honesdae or Waymart for me to send flowersand, I called Castek's directly and they filled the bill every time. We lost my late husband's mother recently and I ordered 3 floral arrangements for the funeral. The spring basket was from my 6 year old grand daughter to her Great-Grandmother Millie. It was perfect for lttle girl to give. Sweet. The other arrangements were equally appropriate and lovely. Before picking up the phone I searched online for Castek's Flowers. The website is user friendly and gets 5 stars and an A+ for ease and stressfree decision making at such a sad time. Sending flowers to a funeral home is not at all as pleasant as surprising someone on their birthday or other happy occasion. But Castek's and their website simplified the process for me. As always, the floral arrangements were perfectly beautiful. I wrote a note requesting they be placed together, if possible (knowing it's up to the funeral director). Castek's accommodated me when I called to ask if one of the card messages could be changed. They were kind, helpful and filled my request. CASTEK Flowers. I don't know how long you've been on Cliff Street but I'm grateful knowing you are still in business and providing comfort and joy to others.
Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: May 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Very nice arrangement
Date: Mar 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

My faamily has used Castek's since our daughter got married . Your bouquets are stunning and they last twice as long as other florests.
Date: Feb 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Fast, courteous service
Flower Delivery To Honesdale, PA
See Delivery Areas